The Humor Mill

Comedians Aida Rodriguez, Gary “G Thang” Johnson To Broadcast Stand Up Comedy On Instagram LIVE

Comedy News

 UMC (www.UMC.tv), the first streaming service for Black TV and film from AMC Networks, is bringing the comedy club to Instagram live with two back to back comedy performances from comedians Aida Rodriguez (Tiffany Haddish Presents: They Ready) and Gary “G Thang” Johnson (Master P’s I Got The Hook Up 2). The special showings of stand-up or rather “sit-down” comedy, will take place today, Friday, March 27th on UMC’s Instagram page, @WatchUMC. The live special will kick off with Rodriguez’s set first at 7pm EST/4pm PST. Johnson’s set will follow beginning at 8pm EST/5pm PST.

“As the recent coronavirus pandemic has forced audiences nationwide to remain indoors and confined to their homes, the need to evolve and determine new ways to provide entertainment that’s easily viewable and affordable is evident now more than ever,” said UMC’s Chief Content Officer, Brett Dismuke. “In these challenging times, our hope is that this special Instagram live event will uplift spirits and provide the laughter that many of us could use right now.” 

Fans can see more of Aida Rodriguez and Gary “G Thang” Johnson in titles they both have currently streaming on UMC. Written by and featuring Rodriguez, the stage play Ladies Book Club follows 30-year-old best friends Bunny (Angel Conwell, Baby Boy) and Carlyle (Lyriq BentShe’s Gotta Have It). Close since their high school days, Bunny soon finds her meddling mother (Jackée Harry, Pride & Prejudice: Atlanta) and her group of friends – which include Elise Neal and “The Real” co-host Amanda Seales – are determined to see her and Carlyle be more than just friends. 

Johnson can be seen starring in the sequel to Master P’s 1998 classic film I Got The Hook Up 2; and the comedy series Grown Folks. A sitcom from Bentley Kyle Evans, the showrunner/producer of cult classics like Martin and The Jamie Foxx ShowGrown Folks follows two blue-collar couples who share a duplex while navigating life, marriage and friendship. New subscribers to UMC may take advantage of the current deal for an extended 30-Day free trial with code UMCFREE30, applicable only at www.UMC.tv.

About author / Humor Mill


our member

Consectetur adipiscing elit. Donec pellentesque venenatis elit, quis aliquet mauris malesuada vel. Donec vitae libero dolor, eget dapibus justo. Aenean facilisis aliquet feugiat. Suspendisse lacinia congue est ac semper. Nulla ut elit magna, vitae volutpat magna.

happy customers say

POPULAR CATEGORIES

LOL!

More
%d bloggers like this: